Destruction AllStars – Destruction Points and Challenge Series Revealed

Challenge Series must be redeemed with premium currency called Destruction Points.

Posted By | On 27th, Jan. 2021 Under News

destruction allstars

Along with gameplay details, Lucid Games also offered a look at Destruction AllStars‘ monetization and Challenge Series in the latest State of Play. The vehicular combat title has two currencies – AllStar Coins and Destruction Points. Players earn the former by playing online and earning XP while Destruction Points are purchased with real money from the PlayStation Store.

Interestingly, it seems that earning Destruction Points in-game won’t be possible until later this year when daily and weekly challenges launch. Though many of the cosmetics showcased in the video can be purchased with AllStar Coins, some require Destruction Points. The highest tier of emotes showcased can only be unlocked with Destruction Points.

The single player-esque Challenge Series also receives some new details. These are essentially a collection of challenges for each character which culminates in a showdown with a rival. Each Challenge Series is redeemed with Destruction Points and of the five showcased, it’s not clear if some, if any, will be unlocked from the start. It does shed some light on how Lucid Games would monetize future Challenge Series if they’re added to the game.

Destruction AllStars is out on February 2nd for PS5 and included free with PlayStation Plus for two months. Stay tuned for more details and hopefully some more clarification on Destruction Points in the meantime.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.