Final Fantasy Committee Created to Ensure Quality of Franchise

Directors of past Final Fantasy titles on board.

Posted By | On 18th, Oct. 2013 Under News

After the overall negative reaction that Final Fantasy has received over the years, reports translated by Siliconera and Nova Crystallis indicate that Square Enix is forming a new committee to oversee the quality of the franchise.

The committee will feature team members such as Yoshinori Kitase (director of FFVI, FFVII, FFVIII and FFX), Hajime Tabata (director of FF Type-0, Crisis Core: FFVII and Before Crisis: FFVII), Motomu Toriyama (director of FFXIII, FFXIII-2, Lightning Returns: FFXIII and FFX/X-2 HD remaster), and Naoki Yoshida (director and producer of relaunch FFXIV: A Realm Reborn). Tetsuya Nomura hasn’t been included due to being busy with Final Fantasy XV and Kingdom Hearts 3.

Why is Toriyama included, especially since his work on the Final Fantasy XIII series has contributed to much of the negative reaction surrounding the franchise? Regardless, the other members seem to know what they’re doing. Hopefully the franchise will improve going forward (and they’ll stay away from FFXV). Stay tuned to more details.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.