Horizon Forbidden West State of Play Confirmed for May 27

Tune in for a 20 minute-long gameplay reveal of the upcoming open world action RPG.

Posted By | On 25th, May. 2021

Horizon Forbidden West (2)

Sony might not be attending E3 this year either, but they’ve still got plenty of stuff up their sleeves that they want to show off. With Returnal out of the way and Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart launching soon, they are prepared to turn their full attention to the next big upcoming PlayStation exclusive, Horizon Forbidden West– and we’ll be getting a meaty new look at the game soon.

Sony has announced a new State of Play broadcast for two days from now, on Thursday, May 27, at 2 PM Pacific Time / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST. Interestingly enough, a countdown for the show will begin on the day a few hours ahead of time, at 9 AM Pacific Time / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST. You can catch the show live at YouTube and Twitch.

It’ll be a twenty minute-long presentation, which will include fourteen minutes of gameplay footage, so you can expect plenty of new information on the game to be revealed, all of which will be captured directly on PS5.

Horizon Forbidden West is due out later this year for PS5 and PS4. A specific release date for the game is currently unknown, but we’re hoping one will be announced at the State of Play broadcast. Stay tuned for more details.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

The Division: Resurgence Announced for iOS and Android, First Trailer Revealed

The Division: Resurgence Announced for iOS and Android, First Trailer Revealed

Play as SHD agents and battle enemy factions in open-world New York. Closed alpha sign-ups for the mobile titl...

Fall Guys Hits 50 Million Players in Two Weeks After Free-to-Play Launch

Fall Guys Hits 50 Million Players in Two Weeks After Free-to-Play Launch

After reaching 20 million players in the first 48 hours, the battle royale party title continues to notch up i...

Gwent: Rogue Mage Announced, Launches Tomorrow for PC and Mobiles

Gwent: Rogue Mage Announced, Launches Tomorrow for PC and Mobiles

Set hundreds of years before the main series with the mage Azul trying to create the first Witcher, the $10 ex...

The Division Mobile Announcement is Coming Today – Rumor

The Division Mobile Announcement is Coming Today – Rumor

Ubisoft Massive confirmed some news this month for the title, but insider Tom Henderson indicates an announcem...

Nintendo Switch – OLED Model Splatoon 3 Edition Launches August 26th

Nintendo Switch – OLED Model Splatoon 3 Edition Launches August 26th

The special model includes a custom dock and Joy Con controllers for $360. A custom Switch Pro Controller and ...

Biomutant Launches for PS5 and Xbox Series X/S on September 6

Biomutant Launches for PS5 and Xbox Series X/S on September 6

On current-gen hardware, the game will feature three graphics modes- Quality, Quality Unleashed, and Performan...