Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Releases on May 26th, Adds New Story Content

A free update with new stages, Stage Fatalities and Friendships is also inbound.

Posted By | On 06th, May. 2020 Under News

Mortal Kombat 11 Aftermath

NetherRealm Studios has announced a new expansion for Mortal Kombat 11 called Aftermath. Taking place after the main story, this is a new cinematic narrative that features the likes of Shang Tsung and new characters like Fujin and Sheeva. Also RoboCop appears because why not?

Along with a new story expansion, there’s a free content update brings new stages, Stage Fatalities (including a hook to impale foes and lower them into acid) and Friendships. Aftermath seems to be paid content, which includes three skin packs along with three new characters and a new story. New players can also purchase Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection which includes Kombat Pack 1, the base game and Aftermath.

Aftermath, along with the free update, are out on May 26th for Xbox One, PS4, PC and Nintendo Switch. In the meantime, you can check out our review for the base game here. Stay tuned for more details on the expansion shortly.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.