Titanfall to Feature 14 Maps, Split-screen Mode?

Some players poking around the beta code have uncovered new details.

Posted By | On 17th, Feb. 2014 Under News


With the recent Titanfall beta coming to an end, it of course remains up to surly testers/players to find out as much as possible about the full game. And surely enough, Ausgamers has gathered enough information from those who poked around the client code to unearth the names of 14 maps and a possible split-screen mode.

The maps in question are

  • Angel City (Available in beta)
  • Fracture (Available in beta)
  • Colony
  • Relic
  • Airbase
  • Boneyard
  • Corporate
  • Outpost 207
  • Lagoon
  • Rise
  • Smugglers Cove
  • Overlook
  • Nexus
  • O2
  • Training Ground

It’s not unlike developers to keep cancelled map names and features within their code though, so don’t take it as confirmation of the same. Nonetheless, we expect Titanfall to have a sizable number of maps on release. The split-screen mode seems like something that would be better suited to consoles though.

Titanfall releases on March 11th in North America and March 14th in Europe for the Xbox One and PC, with the Xbox 360 version out two weeks later.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2020 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.