Warhammer: Vermintide 2 PC Closed Beta is Now Live

Features five heroes with one career path each and one level for testing.

Posted By | On 23rd, Feb. 2018 Under News


Warhammer Vermintide 2

Fatshark’s Warhammer: Verminitide 2 is currently hosting its very first closed beta for PC players, which will run all through the weekend. Those who signed up for the beta beforehand should have received their keys by now. If you didn’t sign up, then it’s still possible to preorder the game through Steam can access the beta (along with another beta on February 28th).

As for the current beta, Fatshark CEO Marin Wahlund noted that the demand for beta keys “has been much higher than we ever imagined”. As such, the developer is getting lots of emails from players who haven’t received keys.

The closed beta lets players try out one career per hero, making for five total careers, and one of the game’s levels. The final game will see 15 separate careers along with the new Heroic Deeds system. Get your playtime in now though because the beta will end on February 26th, 1 AM PST/4 AM EST/9 AM BST/10 AM CET.

Warhammer: Vermintide 2 is out on March 8th for PC. Betas for the PS4 and Xbox One will also be held but no date has been provided as of yet.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.