Blizzard Gamescom 2018 Schedule Revealed for August 22nd

Overwatch, World of Warcraft, StarCraft, Diablo, and more will take centre stage.

Posted By | On 20th, Aug. 2018 Under News


Blizzard Gamescom 2018

On top of revealing that multiple Diablo projects are in development and announcing Diablo 3: Eternal Collection for Nintendo Switch, Blizzard Entertainment has outlined its schedule for Gamescom 2018. You can expect to hear more about franchises like Overwatch, Heroes of the Storm, Diablo, and more on August 22nd starting from 10:30 AM CEST/1:30 AM PT.

The schedule below is as follows:

  • 10:30 AM CEST/1:30 AM PT – Opening
  • 11:15 AM CEST/2:15 AM PT – Overwatch
  • 12:30 PM CEST/3:30 AM PT – World of Warcraft
  • 1:15 PM CEST/4:15 AM PT – StarCraft
  • 2:30 PM CEST/5:30 AM PT – Heroes of the Storm
  • 3:45 PM CEST/6:45 AM PT – Diablo

The presentation will be broadcast on YouTube and Twitch, so keep an eye out at the above times for more details. A “Blizzard at Gamescom” show will be hosted every day until August 25th as well, so additional information (or recaps) could possibly be offered.

Along with a showcase for Diablo 3: Eternal Collection, we’ll probably see a new short for Overwatch (along with a possible new map) like last yearWorld of Warcraft just released its latest major expansion Battle for Azeroth, so look for more information on the upcoming raid in September. What could Blizzard have in store for its other franchises? Gamescom 2018 will take place from August 21st till August 25th, so it won’t be long till we find out.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.