Final Fantasy 14’s Rathalos Event is Now Live

Tackle Rathalos in two difficulties and pick up unique rewards, including a new mount.

Posted By | On 08th, Aug. 2018 Under News

Final Fantasy 14 x Monster Hunter World Rathalos

As part of the Final Fantasy 14 X Monster Hunter World crossover, Rathalos invades Square-Enix’s MMORPG in a level 70 quest. Last week, Monster Hunter World players finally got the chance to tussle with Final Fantasy boss Behemoth, and now it’s time for round 2.

Rathalos is available in two difficulties – Normal and Extreme. As a requirement, the Stormblood expansion’s main scenario quest must be complete. After that, The New King of the Block quest will be available, and requires eight players to take on Rathalos in The Great Hunt trial. Much like Monster Hunter World’s Behemoth, the Final Fantasy 14 Rathalos fight borrows mechanics from Capcom’s title. The Extreme version will only four players, and has other challenges to tackle.

The rewards for beating Rathalos include an Armour Set fashioned on his looks (which isn’t the Monster Hunter World version, for what it’s worth); new Poogie and Palico minions; a new BBQ Spit furnishing; and best of all, Rathalos as a new mount. Patch 4.36 adds a whole lot more, including The Pagos Expedition as the next chapter in The Forbidden Land Eureka series. Check out the full notes here.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.