Overwatch Open Beta and Early Access Timings Revealed

Find out by when you need to pre-order for early access.

Posted By | On 28th, Apr. 2016

Overwatch

Blizzard Entertainment will be hosting its first open beta for Overwatch next week across all platforms and it’s deemed fit to reveal timings for the same.

It’s first important to note that those who want early access to the open beta will have to pre-order the digital version of the Origins Edition by April 29th. You’ll receive two keys regardless of the platform but PS4 and Xbox One provides one key that will only reach you when early access has concluded.

Anyway, the early period begins on May 2nd at 4 PM PDT/11 PM UTC/12 AM BST. For everyone else, it goes live on May 4th at 4 M PDT/11 PM UTC/12 AM BST. The open beta will end on May 9th at 10 AM PDT/5 PM UTC/6 PM BST. It should also be possible to pre-load the open beta before it goes live.

Overwatch releases on May 24th for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Inscryption is Out Now on PC

Inscryption is Out Now on PC

Pony Island creator Daniel Mullins' surreal roguelite card battler features inky survival horror, puzzles and ...

Activision Blizzard Has Fired Over 20 People Following Misconduct Allegations

Activision Blizzard Has Fired Over 20 People Following Misconduct Allegations

Additionally, over 20 other individuals have also "faced other types of disciplinary action," the company repo...

Curve Digital Has Rebranded Itself as Curve Games

Curve Digital Has Rebranded Itself as Curve Games

Curve Digital, publisher of The Asent (among many others), has rebranded itself as Curve Games to "further ena...

Skyrim Anniversary Edition – 8 Features You Need To Know About

Skyrim Anniversary Edition – 8 Features You Need To Know About

Are you ready to play Skyrim for the millionth time?

A New Splinter Cell-Style Game Was Apparently Being Tested Before E3 2021 – Rumour

A New Splinter Cell-Style Game Was Apparently Being Tested Before E3 2021 – Rumour

GamesBeat's Jeff Grubb claims that Ubisoft was testing a new game around E3 that had more than a passing resem...

15 PS5 Games With Stunning Graphics

15 PS5 Games With Stunning Graphics

The present and future of Sony's console is looking very good. Here are 15 of its best-looking titles that sho...