Star Wars: Squadrons To Have 8 Starfighters And 4 Classes At Launch

Lots of options for what you’ll want to fly.

Posted By | On 16th, Jul. 2020 Under News

star wars squadrons

Publisher EA has expressed that they plan to “double down” on their use of the ever-popular Star Wars franchise. Well, that begins later in the year with the recently announced Star Wars: Squadrons. The game will take you to space once more, this time in the cockpit of various different ships from both the Empire and the Rebels, and now we know what kind of selection we’ll  have.

As detailed via the official site, developer Motive Studios confirmed that you’ll have a decent selection of options at launch. You’ll get to chose between eight starfighters that encompass four different classes: Fighters, Bombers, Interceptors, and Support.

Fighters are the most balanced ship and one used for being in the thick of dogfights. Bombers are the slowest, but can take the most damage and dish out the most during successful bombing runs. Interceptors are incredibly fast and tailored for fast-paced dog fights but can’t take much damage. And finally, Support is tailored towards helping your allies and are agile enough to get in and out of sticky situations, though do little damage. You will have eight different starfighters to chose from for whatever class you prefer, and you can see thefull details through here. More fighters will come post-launch.

Star Wars: Squadrons will release October 2nd for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. You can also read about the large amount of customization you can have for the game through here.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.