Babylon’s Fall – First Closed Beta Test Starts July 29th for Japan

Phase One starts August 5th for North America and August 12th for Europe. It encompasses PC players and focuses more on the technical aspects.

Posted By | On 26th, Jul. 2021

Babylon's Fall_02

The closed beta test for PlatinumGames’ Babylon’s Fall kicks off very soon for PC players. Phase One begins on July 29th for Japan, August 5th for North America and August 12th in Europe. It will focus more on server and network performance along with registering and authenticating accounts rather than on gameplay elements.

It’s worth noting that Phase One will only be available in four hour windows for each region. Check out the full timings below:

  • Japan – July 29 from 2:00 AM PT/5:00 AM ET to 6:00 AM PT/9:00 AM ET
  • North America – August 5 from 6:00 PM PT/9:00 PM ET to 10:00 PM PT/1:00 AM ET
  • Europe – August 12 from 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET to 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET

Producer Yosuke Saito previously stated that the game “won’t be in a very enjoyable state” for Phase One but that players would “experience the fun and excitement” it had to offer eventually. Participants that have been selected can also play subsequent phases of the closed beta but additional applicants aren’t being accepted. Instead, the pool will be expanded from those who already applied before Phase One’s launch.

The overall scope of the closed beta will expand once it enters Phase Two and Three (which adds PS4 and PS5 respectively to the testing pool). Babylon’s Fall doesn’t currently have a release date.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

What Is Going On With Turok?

What Is Going On With Turok?

There hasn't been a new game in the franchise for quite a while which begs the question - what the hell actual...

Deathloop – How Julianna is (and Isn’t) a Game-Changer

Deathloop – How Julianna is (and Isn’t) a Game-Changer

What could be seen as unwanted PvP in a narrative-focused game presents some interesting scenarios but has its...

God Of War, Gran Turismo 7 PC Versions, Alongside Many Other Titles, Potentially Leaked Via GeForce Now Datamine – Rumor

God Of War, Gran Turismo 7 PC Versions, Alongside Many Other Titles, Potentially Leaked Via GeForce Now Datamine – Rumor

A potential datamine of the GeForce Now service showed a wealth of unannounced game coming to PC, including se...

Project Eve’s Developer CEO Gifted 260 PS5s To Staff To Celebrate Game’s Recent Showcase

Project Eve’s Developer CEO Gifted 260 PS5s To Staff To Celebrate Game’s Recent Showcase

After a much talked about showing of the game at the latest PlayStation Showcase, Shift Up staff got a nice su...

Tales of Arise on Steam Peaks at 60,274 Players

Tales of Arise on Steam Peaks at 60,274 Players

It's beaten the previous record holder for Japanese RPGs on Steam, Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, by...

Darkest Dungeon 2 Launches in Early Access on October 26th

Darkest Dungeon 2 Launches in Early Access on October 26th

It will be available on the Epic Games Store and offer nine classes, the first of five story Acts, and big cha...