Marvel’s Avengers Has Over 80 War Zones/Drop Zones, 50 Enemy Types

Crystal Dynamics outlines what content to expect on launch day.

Posted By | On 26th, Aug. 2020 Under News

marvel's avengers

Say what you will about how Marvel’s Avengers will be massive in installation size (especially with an 18 GB day one update). But there’s quite a bit of content that’s going to be available at launch. In a recent blog post, Crystal Dynamics revealed that there would be over 80 War Zones and Drop Zones to play with friends or AI teammates.

The six heroes available at launch will have over 50 skills to upgrade and use along with gear and outfits. Over 50 enemy types exist to be pummeled (though this could encompass slight variations on the same humans and robots) and later game mission types include Hives and Villain Sectors. Interestingly, it also notes that Priority HARM Challenges and Priority Missions would be “regularly updated” (which could mean weekly modifiers and the like).

After launch, Crystal Dynamics and Eidos Montreal will release new regions, story content and heroes for free. Hawkeye is the first post-launch hero, presumably followed by Antman with Spider-Man confirmed for 2021 (and exclusive to PS4/PS5). The next War Table stream will unveil another post-launch hero on September 1st so stay tuned for more details

Marvel’s Avengers is out on September 4th for Xbox One, PS4, PC and Google Stadia. Xbox Series X and PS5 versions are out later this year.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.